Cambodian Blogger Summit

(30-31 August, 2007) – Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Venue: Pannasatra University of Cambodia

“Celebrating the international Blog Day (31 August) and international Software Freedom Day ( 15 September ) in Cambodia.”
b_summit_logo.jpg
Build upon the success of the 14 Workshops, the Cloggers Team is organizing a summit called “Cambodian Blogger Summit (aka Cloggers Summit)” on this coming 30-31 August 2007, to bring together students that has been well adopting lessons from the workshop, professional Bloggers, writers, NGO workers, media, and tech gurus from within and outside Cambodia to be together to share and learn more from each others on various topics regarding to the Internet and new technologies including Open Source Softwares and Web2.0 that would make their study, work, digital life more easier.

Please visit our websites:
http://cloggersummit.wikispaces.com
http://cloggersummit.wordpress.com

Fill out the application form and send us today! No later than 22 August 2007.
Application form can be found at: http://cloggersummit.wikispaces.com/application_form

6 comments so far

  1. ZJ on

    Hi. I had the surprise of my life when I saw my name listed as one of the facilitators for the Gender and Blogging session in Day2 of the summit. I have never received any email or phone call inviting me nor informing me of such. Can anyone tell me who do I talk to regarding this?

    Thanks.

  2. chhorran on

    No prob, you can introduce your blog experiences to everybody

  3. ZJ on

    Apparently, my name was removed without saying anything at all to me. I mean, I would gladly be one of the facilitators, but I wasn’t informed personally.

  4. […] the first-ever Cambodian Bloggers’ Summit. You can read more about the summit on posts by Chantra, Details are Sketchy, and Sopheap. Preetam Rai and Steve Goodman both have lots of pictures from […]

  5. Brian on

    The event have alot of fun and full of knowledge. It’s time Cambodian to say hello to the world.

    Thank Clogger team!!!

  6. Happy Blog Day 2007 : Fair or Unfair on

    […] the first-ever Cambodian Bloggers’ Summit. You can read more about the summit on posts by Chantra, Details are Sketchy, and Sopheap. Preetam Rai and Steve Goodman both have lots of pictures from […]


Leave a comment